Rosemary & Garlic Popcorn

Oh my dearest Drieky… Every time I make this popcorn, I think of my best friend and her faith in all of my food. She told me once that it should be an appetizer. And you know what… She’s right. Why not have a savory popcorn dish for a starter? Is garlicky, herbaceous and buttery. And because I use Brummell & Brown yogurt spread, it’s a skosh bit healthier. It’s totally satisfying for a movie snack, and actually substantial enough for a first course. Why not? It’s a whole grain… lol! The truth is, I believe there is always wiggle room for popcorn.

Ingredients:
1/2C popcorn
2T Brummell & Brown yogurt spread
2 cloves garlic (minced)
1 large sprig of rosemary minced
Pinch of salt
Parmesan Cheese

Procedure:
1. In a cold sauce pan, add the Brummel & Brown, rosemary and minced garlic. Turn the heat to medium, bring to a bubble and then reduce to simmer and make the popcorn.

2. Pop popcorn in a hot air popcorn popper. Alternatively, you can use a fat free microwave popcorn. Or go old school and cook it stove top style (it’s my favorite. Google it).

3. Toss the popcorn with the garlic rosemary mixture. Top with Parmesan–to you liking (I go for about a 1/4 cup) and toss again. If you like heat, throw in some fresh cracked pepper. Top with salt to your liking.

4. Grab some napkins and grub out!!

One Comment on “Rosemary & Garlic Popcorn”

  1. I want to swim and dance in that bag of popcorn. It looks so delicious. All things I love. Rosemary and parm cheese and cracked peppercorn. I would use (less healthy) real butter cause that is how I roll but that is a kick arse pic of some seriously yummy popcorn. nom nom nom.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers